Update

Hey everyone!

It’s been ages since I last posted something here. Life has been really hectic since I finished Uni and got a full-time job. And in addition my computer broke down a few weeks ago and we just got it back. I had everything backed up, but when I reinstalled the game on the fixed computer my old saves won’t work. I’ve tried all the tricks I can think of, but I just don’t get it to work. It sucks so much. All the time I spent working on this story and the world surrounding it. 😦 At least I have got the saved sims to work so I plan on continuing with Gen 6 but in a new save. 

So, bloodline and genes are lost unfortunately. But at least I’ll be able to continue the story. Tomorrow is play day and hopefully it won’t matter too much that the family gets a new house and that I might skip some time. Better that than to let it go completely, right? 

I’m sorry it took me so long to post about this, but I’ve been quite sad about it. Now I’m happy that I got the sims to work so I can actually kind if continue. I might skip some of the plot ideas I had just because I think I’ll have to skip some time in the story, but I can always tell you some background information outside the story…

Sorry again. I’ll do my best to work around this!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I was so happy when i saw an email that you posted this, i dont care if you have to skip time, just happy they are back!

    Reply
  2. thenay83

     /  June 25, 2015

    Were your old save not loading up? Were you giving some kind of error? I could possibly help if I knew what exactly is going on. I have so many kinks with my game, I managed to fix most of them.

    Reply
    • Some of the saves don’t load at all and then after some time the game crashes. And some loads a bit before crashing. I get no explanation why, just the “Sims has stopped working” thing when it crashes. :/ I also had to re-download all CC for it to work properly, so something is weird for sure. 😦

      Reply
      • thenay83

         /  June 26, 2015

        Do you have the TS3 CLA program? Sometimes it gives you a reason of why the game had crash and gives you a solution. As far as the save loading then crashing, that’s something new that has happen to me a few weeks ago. It turns out it was one of the newer Nraas mods, the SP career mod to be exact. I’m still patched to 1.63 although it said it would still work for my patch level but it did nothing but made my game crash. So I reverted back to an older version and its been fine since. About the ones that won’t load, hmm.. Do you have the Save Cleaner? Sometimes when one of my save file gets too big, it seems like it’s not gonna load. Like after 20 mins, I know something is up. My game takes 5-20 mins to load depending on which save it is. After running it in the cleaner, the save’s size decreases and the game loads up quickly. But if you have any mods, try taking them out and see if the saves that load then crash, loads up correctly. It could be a mod issue.

      • I haven’t had any mods in when I tried to open them. And since none of my old saves seems to work, I guess it’s not because they’re too big either. Thanks for all the suggestions, though!

  3. SO glad to get your update, and so sorry to hear that your game had a hissy fit on you 😦

    Looking forward to your updates, and hopefully soon I can share mine with you again too *HUGS*

    Reply
  4. Oh no! I’m glad you at least had the saved Sims after everything! That is so frustrating! Can’t wait to get started on your next generation. 🙂 I love your plot lines!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

