Chapter 5.12: A day out

This chapter will be mostly pictures and not much text. It’s simply a filler chapter in which we get to meet the extended Twist family. However, it still contains some very important events, and those are written out as normal. If you want to, you can listen to my favorite summer song while reading this, because it is a sunny and summery chapter.


Screenshot-3344It wasn’t easy for Myrtle to kneel at the end of her pregnancy. The big belly touched her knees already half way down. And yet, she fought against it and kneeled down to pet and feed Makro at least once every day. “Today is a big day, little one” she said happily. “It’s going to be good. I’m sure.”

It was a big day indeed. Tangerine had agreed on taking us to the beach for a day out with my family. For both Myrtle and Slate it would be the first day out of the center in years. We all looked forward to it very much, and me and Myrtle had been talking about it all week. Had Slate been able to talk, I’m sure he would have too. But he had simply smiled and nodded in agreement whenever me and Myrtle brought the subject up.

Screenshot-3356The weather was perfect, as always on Isla Caramello, and it was nice to see my family all gathered again. Even my aunts and uncles came from Fondant Fields. Some of them brought girlfriends and boyfriends, and all in all, we were one big happy family gathered there at the beach.

Screenshot-3346Cosmo, Salmon’s son, enjoyed the warm sea water and splashed around happily.

Screenshot-3349And Froly’s girlfriend Cyan came to spend the day with us.

Screenshot-3348Screenshot-3376And aunt Bittersweet along with her beloved Romeo.

Screenshot-3361Lavender was incredibly happy about spending the day on the beach and in the sun.

Screenshot-3355And aunt Watermelon smiled, even though she was limping as she walked with support on her cane. She looked so much older than the last time I saw her. In fact, she looked much older than any of her siblings, even though she was younger than both mom and Bittersweet.

Screenshot-3345Even Sonic was around, because in the stress of getting to the beach in time, both me and Tangerine forgot about my medication. It didn’t matter to me, I was just glad to have him around. After all, he was part of my family too. Real or not.

Screenshot-3357Uncle Salmon and Tosca came all the way from Fondant Fields.

Screenshot-3359My youngest brother brought a boombox and played loud Chinese music. It brought a summery and happy feeling to the whole beach.

Screenshot-3363And of course, Rhubarb came with the biggest smile he could master. He was always happy, my brother.

Screenshot-3371Screenshot-3372Our cousin Mystery had become a professional football player and Froly watched in awe as he showed off his skills.

Screenshot-3373Bittersweet was kind of a free spirit like my own mother, and it was easy to tell when she threw herself in to the water and swam. She looked peaceful in a way I had only ever seen mom do before.

Screenshot-3381I, myself, sat on one of the swings behind my whole family, just watching them. Myrtle stood by my side and I felt happy. More happy than I had felt in a long, long time. This was exactly how I had pictured life when I moved to the island. Carefree and warm days at the beach with people I cared for. This was the life I wanted for my kids.

Screenshot-3382Suddenly, Myrtle pointed at Tangerine and burst out in her famous hysterical laughter. “Oh my… I can’t even. Oh berry…” She tried to explain what she was laughing at between the chuckles, but could make out no full sentences. Instead of trying to understand her, I looked to what her finger was pointing at.

Screenshot-3364Screenshot-3365I nearly fell of the swing when I saw what she was laughing at. Tangerine stood a few feet away, totally eyeing Rhubarb from top to toe. I could almost hear her making smacking sounds as she checked him out. It was pretty clear that our therapist thought my brother to be a handsome one.

Screenshot-3375Soon, Tosca noticed the same thing and started giggling. It was probably not appropriate for my doctor to hit on my brother, but Tangerine did move closer to Rhubarb to speak with him. “Will she succeed?” I asked Myrtle, but she refused to tell me what their future held.

Screenshot-3370The day proceeded in the same peaceful and happy state as it had begun and it was a truly amazing day. One of the best days of my life, actually.

Screenshot-3391Everyone seemed to have a good time, and even as we interacted with each other and spent some quality time together, we also got time to just be on our own and enjoy the weather and the beach.

It was peaceful.

Screenshot-3383However, the peace was interrupted some time in the afternoon when Slate came running down the path leading from the island to the beach. I had never seen him be in a hurry before and it definitely caught my eye. However, what was really surprising was that he was screaming at the top of his lungs: “YEW! You fudging imbecile.”

Screenshot-3384I was surprised to hear his voice. But the anger of his insult was my most apparent feeling and I snapped instantly. Who was he to interrupt this perfect day by insulting me?

“What did you call me?” I yelled back and slammed my finger in to his chest with force that made him stumble backwards.

Screenshot-3385“You’re the fudging worst boyfriend ever. You should take some berry fudging care of Myrtle. You hear that? She’s…”

Screenshot-3386*SLAP!*

I slapped him before he could finish the sentence and I felt my face get redder with anger. “I’ve been good to her!” I screamed when Slate touched the cheek where I had just hit him. He still looked at me angry and shook his head.

“A good boyfriend wouldn’t let her give birth alone” he muttered.

Screenshot-3387“AND I WON”T!” I screamed and jumped at him. He was Myrtle’s friend, but as long as he insulted me, or questioned my ability to be a good boyfriend, I wouldn’t stand back. I had always thought of him as a freak, and the last few months’ friendship meant nothing if he thought he could tell me whatever he felt like.

Screenshot-3389I hadn’t expected him to be so strong, but Slate got the overhand easily and held my head in a steady grip under his arms. “That is just what you’re doing” he said between clenched teeth. “She’s having contractions and you’re down here fudging fighting with me. Worst. Boyfriend. Ever.”

Screenshot-3390He spat next to me before throwing me on the sand. “Now go to her” he finished before turning around and walking away. “She needs you.”

Screenshot-3394It took me a while to gather myself enough to understand what Slate had said. Contractions? But, when I looked around on the beach Myrtle was nowhere to be found.

Luckily, Lavender understood what was happening long before I did, and started running to catch up with Myrtle. I heard her screaming while running: “Myrtle, wait! We’re coming with you!”

Screenshot-3395In the end, it was Bittersweet who came to drag my arm and pull me back to reality. Myrtle was about to give birth. Now. And she needed me.

I don’t think I have ever run so fast before. But I ran, with all the speed I could master because I needed to catch up with my girl.

Screenshot-3396I caught her before we arrived at the hospital and my whole family soon joined us. Mom and dad sat in the waiting room while I helped Myrtle the best I could. Truthfully, there wasn’t much I could do and it pained me. She was hurting and she was struggling, and all I could do was watch and give her some cheering from the side.

It felt like an eternity before her struggles paid off and the first baby came screaming in to the world. A little baby girl. The next baby came with less effort just a few hours later. To me, it was a miracle how Myrtle could handle yet another birth so soon afterwards, but she did it without complaining. And so, a perfect little boy was born.

Screenshot-3397A few days later we could leave the hospital with our new family. Myrtle smiled proudly with the basket in her hand. Inside were treasures. Two perfect little babies.

It felt both perfectly right, and quite strange to bring our family back to the center. It was our home and it was where we had met. But would it be possible to raise our babies there?

Screenshot-3400Screenshot-3402Screenshot-3403Screenshot-3404Screenshot-3405Screenshot-3419Once we were back and had gotten the babies settled, we cuddled down in the sofa. Myrtle was exhausted, of course, and I was so proud of her. It had been magical to see her give birth to my babies. And it would be magical to raise them along with her.

Even though I had only known the babies for a few days I knew that Myrtle had been right. I would do anything for them. I already knew that the only thing that would ever matter was that Petite and Mars had the best father possible.


The babies are finally here! Petite is the girl and Mars is the boy. I am so excited to see them grow up. 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Yes! A baby that is not red or white skinned! XD

    Reply
  2. Omg goodness!! Lol I don’t why but I always feel that Myrtle and Yew wasn’t much a match. LOL but I guess I was wrong~

    Reply
  3. Aw, what a lovely day! It was nice to see Sonic too!
    I had to laugh at Tangerine checking out Rhubarb, well, at least she has good taste, lol 😛
    And yay! The babies are here! ❤

    Reply
  4. A boy and a girl! One red and one green. Perfect! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Woo, Christmas colored babies! LOL.
    Wow Slate, he can talk when he loses his temper, LOL. As far as I knew, Yew didn’t even know Myrtle was ready to have the babies because I don’t see that she told him. XD

    Reply
  6. Hey, a different skin colour, finally! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

