Casting call!

~*~ CASTING CALL! ~*~

So, I know I said I’ll keep the winning color a secret but since this generation’s story won’t be so much about finding the right one – but rather the couple’s life after they’ve found each other – I thought I could just as well reveal it.

I would also like to give all of my readers a chance to affect the Twist bloodline. This is it: I am looking for a spouse for Coral.

This is how it will work:
You create a purple YA male. He can look however you want and have whatever traits you wish. You post a link to him either here, in the forum thread, or as a message to my tumblr. I will create one myself, too. I will then throw them all in to my game and take pictures of them and in the end I will let my fiance decide which purple male is the lucky one. Turn them in within a week, at latest on the 18th of April.

Good luck and I look forward to seeing your creations.

(The non-winning creations will get to live in the legacy town and affect the genetics in my game that way.)

Next Post
Leave a comment

39 Comments

  1. Teal_Moon

     /  April 11, 2013

    Love the idea of a casting call…

    Mulberry Morus (Morus is genus Mulberries belong to…)

    http://www.mediafire.com/?zbnb8ckdos877wc

    Hopefully the link works.

    Reply
    • Thank you! 🙂

      It’s always nice to bring in other genetics than the ones I create myself.

      Reply
      • Teal_Moon

         /  April 11, 2013

        I know that feeling. I normally scour the modthesims forum for genetics.

  2. When/if I go in game, I’ll make someone. I like making simmies, but lately I hardly had time to go in game

    Reply
  3. Oh, this is fun! I don’t have anything written out for my next chapter yet…and I have some free time today and Saturday. I think I’ll try to get one created!

    Reply
  4. Ooooo. can I make one even though I’ve had a sim in your rainbowcy before?

    Reply
  5. This is an amazing idea! I’ll do it tomorrow/at the weekend/maybe make a start tonight if I have time.
    And, wow, you’ll have a very purple town! Maybe you should change the colour of a few runners up?

    Reply
    • Oh, and is CC allowed if we link to it? Or shall we just use base game and let you pick har and clothes?

      Reply
      • Sorry….
        Do traits etc matter, or will you change them to suit the rolls?
        Sorry, I kept remembering things… 😐

      • You’re right, if everyone who’s shown interest so far does end up making sims I will have a very purple town. 😮 I might take your advice and turn some of them to similar colors (blue/pink) if it happens.

        CC is fine as long as it is linked. And pick any traits you wish. I’ll make sure he fits his roll no matter.

  6. I shall make one since I love this story. Hopefully,I can go in game today.

    Reply
  7. For whatever reason, I can’t reply to your comment 😐

    Ok, I did it already. I got excited 😀 He’s here: http://www.mediafire.com/?26z89z3gpe5u4nd
    You can change name if you want, I tried to think of something you’d name your sims, but didn’t do very well. I only dressed everyday, because I’m totally the laziest person in the world, and my laptop was starting to overheat so I saved and ran. I included a pic in the file, because I use a CC skin, and whenever I add downloaded sims they get a blank, black skin until I play with the skintone slider a bit, so that way he can be the right colour (or close to)
    Only CC I used is hair: http://paint-stroke.blogspot.ca/2012/10/retexture-cazy-per-sempre.html
    Outfit from supernatural expansion (I just assumed you had it, Sorry if not 😐 and shoes are base-game. I coloured his clothes to purple, but of course, if he ‘wins’ then you may dress him how you please, as you’d have to do the other outfits anyway.

    Ok, this is long enough now.
    Good luck to everyone else who takes part, and feel free to steal my sim if you want, no credit required, but if you use him in a story please link me so I can see how he gets on 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! Aster Violet is a great name. 🙂 I can’t look at it yet because I’m only on my phone but I really look forward to seeing him tomorrow.

      I have all Ep’s so clothes should be fine. And credit will be given when/if he is used. I have a special page for that on my blog already. Thanks again!

      Reply
  8. I love casting calls! So I just had to make a guy. I made a little bio for him, just becasue of his name (couldn’t resist it really ^^) I hope that it works to download him to the game, tell me otherwise so that I can upload him somewhere else. Here’s the link; http://www.mediafire.com/?wi611a9fo71rr75

    He got a store hair that you can find here: http://store.thesims3.com/productDetail.html?productId=OFB-SIM3:21905&categoryId=&scategoryId=11960&pcategoryId=&ppcategoryId=&gender=female&startAt=45

    Then I have some picture here so that you can get a look at him in game. Here; http://s1172.photobucket.com/user/Chosomoko/media/Screenshot-10_zps3cf92ba9.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

    Oh, just some info about him; I used mastercontroller to fix his facial features a little more, so if you try to change him in CAS, his face will probably snap back to defult. Just so that you know, but otherwise you’re free to change him as you want to or even his name. 😀

    Good luck otherwise and I hope that you find a sim that you think is perfect! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Would offer up a male for you but I’ve already given you someone for this gen! ^^

    I think purple will work well with Coral’s colours. You never know maybe some of the yellow and white might come through as well!

    Reply
  10. seraphaeli

     /  April 12, 2013

    This is a really smart idea to get a really interesting mix of genetics. I know I tend to fall into a pattern when I make my own Sims.

    I have a Sim to offer! Cascade Larkspur: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?uha6k45cnaajo4j

    You can change anything about him that you feel the need to, of course. 🙂

    Reply
    • I think we all tend to fall in to patterns. ^^ Downloading now and will check him out in game. Thanks for participating!

      Reply
  11. http://www.mediafire.com/?qqj698u7g40kab6
    Hopefully the link works and the download’s fine, I didn’t get time to test it and I’m posting this in a hurry.

    Reply
  12. I submitted a sim on forums, just letting you know 🙂 I prefer forums since I can post picture and everything 😛

    Reply
  13. Here is my Sim. I hope it turns out okay! http://www.mediafire.com/?kfxfp7uh0xsp3pk

    Reply
  14. I posted mine on the tread, he’s called Bossanova Elpidius-Sours

    http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/615/580227.page

    Reply
  15. I have a sim for you. And that’s coming from a silent reader. Which is usual of me.

    His name is Royal Flush, I don’t match clothes to berries’ colors, and he’s interesting.

    File: http://www.mediafire.com/?t7i4bie04bt9ts8 (individual Royal only file.)
    No CC, all eps and some sp used. Sliders are certainly used.

    If you want to see picture of him, he’s the purple guy in my berry sims dump: http://thecreativesims.tumblr.com/post/48207086615

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

