Generation Finale: Transformation

Screenshot-691Taxus got married. Watermelon aged up. Dad died.

Time passed and made sure to let me know. I had been living in a bubble where routines had cornered my days. Routine was safe and something you could expect. But I realized now, time was passing – even for me.

I stood and watched myself in the mirror. I had always loved my reflection. It had always been perfect.

Screenshot-689But now? There were wrinkles around my eyes and my forehead was far from as smooth as it used to be. My cheeks were getting sloppy and wrinkly too. A few strands of grey hair hid among my usually colorful mane.

I was starting to look old.Β And I did not like it. Not one bit.

Screenshot-690I clenched the fists in front of me, pushing my nails in to my palms until it hurt. I did not want to become old and wrinkly. It was simply not for me.

As I stood there looking at my own aging reflection an idea formed in my head. I decided to work towards execution as soon as I could since I knew each day that passed brought me closer to a completely wrinkly face and completely faded grey hair.

Screenshot-692Thunderbird sounded surprisingly happy when I called him. Perhaps he needed my company as much as I now needed him. Since dad passed away I suspected Thunderbird was feeling quite lonely. From what little I knew, he didn’t exactly have a huge arsenal of friends. Perhaps only Mithos left alive, and he was very busy with his own family and running the town in the right direction.Β It would soon be time for him to resign from the post as Mayor, but he had a few years still and Canary had let me know that her father did everything he could to make sure the town remained safe for berries no matter of their color.

Thunderbird never went to check on the younger kids who were playing upstairs and he didn’t even ask one single question concerning them. It probably still hurt him to think about the hope he had built up and how it had been all shattered when Lychee turned out to be the father. Instead, he sat down next to me in the sofa and smiled at me.

Screenshot-693“You needed to talk with me?” His eyes seemed to burn right through me. He was gorgeous. The high cheek bones, the rarely exposed fangs and the fiery eyes. I felt a familiar feeling of lust grow inside me but did my best to shake it off. I had not invited him for the simple pleasure. We had business to discuss.

“What’s it like? Being a vampire?”

“What?” He seemed surprised.

“What’s it like? You never said anything about it. Except the fact that you can grow old without aging.”

Screenshot-694“It’s a curse” he said and stared at me. For a moment I thought he would mind control me somehow, making me forget my plan of perhaps becoming a vampire myself but I didn’t feel any different when he finally turned his eyes away.

“We’re predators and we’re constantly hungry. And most of us can’t stand the sunlight and on the rare occasion we actually befriend humans we see them die before we even get to know them. I know what you’re thinking Soda, and I won’t do it. You deserve better.”

“I don’t want to grow old” I said and probably sounded like a child who didn’t get the lollipop she wanted.

“You don’t know what you’re asking” Thunderbird protested and stood up. But I knew exactly what I asked for, I wanted him to turn me. I wanted to leave the human life behind and die or whatever it meant to become a vampire. I wanted the everlasting youth and the sexy fangs and the whole package, even if I didn’t know exactly what it consisted of.

He started to walk away, which must have been his way of saying no, but I followed him and stood between him and the front door, preventing him from walking out unless he physically pushed me aside. I didn’t think he would do that.

Screenshot-695“Please Thunderbird. At least consider it. I have nothing to bind me to this life. I want to become one of you. A vampire.”

He shook his head, “No Soda. You don’t. You just think you will get a never aging pretty face. But that’s not all. It really is a curse, you know. The urges are overwhelming sometimes. And you’re a social being and being a vampire is a lonely life. You reside on your own, you are on your own. It’s the only way of survival. You get to watch the friends and family you care die, several times. You go through your days wishing you would age just another year. What’s a lifetime for you now, is nothing for me. You do not want that. You don’t want to go through the effort of learning how to control the urge to kill the first living being you see. You do not want to learn how the smell of blood twists your throat begging you to rip the berry in front of you to pieces. You do not want to experience the longing for knowing what your best friend tastes like. And you, Soda Pop Twist, could never stand the eternal loneliness. I’m not doing it.”

Screenshot-688He walked away and again I found myself in front of the mirror. It seemed like the wrinkles had doubled since yesterday and I saw several more grey hairs. I needed to make him turn me, it was the only way I could stop the transformation that had begun.

Each day afterwards I called him. And each day he shot me down, saying I could never handle the life as a vampire. But with each no, I grew more determined. And with each no and each new reason he gave me, I learned more of what it meant to be a vampire.

It seemed like the tales of vampires we all knew weren’t so far from the actual truth, even though Thunderbird promised me that it was a lot harder to actually be one and that it had taken him several lifetimes to manage to control himself enough to be out among berries. And even so, the urges sometimes got to him and he had to vanish from the scene to not do something he would forever regret. Nothing he told me made me change my mind though. I wanted to become a vampire and I was ready to fight for it.

Screenshot-696“Pretty please with sugar on top Thunder” I said the next time I managed to convince him to come around and I stretched my arm out in front of his nose. I could see how his nostrils fluttered when the scent of my blood came close. His eyes lit up, even if it was barely noticeable.

“Soda, no. I can’t make you go through it. Do you even know how many times I wished I was different, more normal? Do you know how many times I’ve wished that I would age along with my friends? Do you even realize how much you would have to leave behind?”

I kept my arm below his nose as I answered his question, “I would leave my house, my kids, my brothers, Plum and Canary. I would leave my job and my entire life. I know. It’s the only thing I want. I want to be a vampire Thunderbird. I really do.”

Screenshot-697“Then you are the stupidest berry I have ever met” he said and shook his head.

“Please do it. Turn me. You won’t have to be alone. We can live together, you can teach me everything I need to know. I’m ready to leave it all. Please?” I almost whispered. I needed him to turn me and that within the next few days unless I wanted to age in to an old lady. And I couldn’t do that, it would be impossible.

“No. It’s final. I can’t do it to you or your kids or your friends. It’s not fair.” He turned his back against me and clenched his fists along the sides of his body. I had never seen him so focused before and I hoped that perhaps it was because it was hard for him to say no. Perhaps he was actually that lonely that he did consider turning me.

I took a pin from my hair and used it to tear a hole in my wrist and when the blood started to pour out from the tiny wound I noticed how Thunderbird’s body stiffened and his fists clenched harder by his side, turning the knuckles white as my own skin.

“I’m bleeding” I whispered and pressed out a few more drips of blood.

Screenshot-698Before I knew it, Thunderbird had turned around and taken my arm in a steady grip. He growled from the bottom of his throat in a way I had never heard him do before and at that moment I was glad that my children were all in school. He held my arm with such strength that for a moment I was afraid he would break it. Just shortly afterwards his fangs sunk down in my flesh and I felt how the blood pumped in my veins as he fed on me.

Screenshot-701The pain that came with his feeding was overwhelming. It felt like my arm was on fire and the more he ate off me, the more it hurt. My knees wobbled and I was probably being held up only by the force of Thunderbird’s grip. But even through the pain, I felt myself smile. My plan had worked. This was what I wanted all along.

Soon enough the venom from Thunderbird’s fangs would spread in my body and my berry blood would be transformed in to vampire blood which could flow through my veins even though my heart would stop beating.

Screenshot-702Thunderbird groaned slightly as the blood travelled through my veins and in to his mouth. My vision turned red and before I lost my conscience I found myself wondering if he enjoyed the taste of my blood.

I woke up when his fangs left my flesh and when his grip of my arm loosened and I started falling to the floor. He caught me easily with one hand and when I opened my eyes and saw the blood dripping down from his mouth I smiled.

Screenshot-703With a smacking sound Thunderbird licked his mouth and removed any sign of the blood that had covered the lower part of his face just a moment ago. I was still weak but I managed to stand on my own. “Was it good?” I wondered, my voice barely managing to speak.

“I haven’t fed on fresh blood in two lifetimes” Thunderbird admitted.

Screenshot-707Just a moment later he walked away to the other end of the room and I heard him gasping for air as the realization of what we had just done hit him. I didn’t say anything. I didn’t dare to.

“Fudge” he cursed with his back still turned to me.

Screenshot-705I walked up to the biggest window of the livingroom and looked out at the sun. I would need to buy blinds for all these windows. Perhaps I would miss the sun once the transformation was complete. But it was a small price to pay for eternal youth.

“What now?” I asked. I did not know what to expect of the actual transformation, except that it would be ‘the hardest thing I’ve ever gone through’.

“You’re the biggest idiot I know Soda. Fudge. Fudge.” Thunderbird looked like he wanted to break down and cry, but as far as I knew vampires couldn’t cry.

“This was what I wanted” I said blankly. “Thanks. But what now? I need to buy blinds, don’t I?”

Screenshot-704“No. You won’t need any blinds. You can’t live here. Fudge!” He talked like that now, spreading curses among his normal speech. It wasn’t like him but I suppose his life was about to change along with mine. “You’re going to wish I killed you. And fudge, I should have!”

“For how long? When will it be complete?”

“How should I know? I never turned anyone.”

“But you turned once. How long did it take?”

“I was passed out the entire time. I don’t know. I guess we’ll see. Fudge, I didn’t sign up to be your mentor Soda.” The entire time he spoke he didn’t turn to look at me a single time. His voice revealed that he was very angry and disappointed. Probably as much with himself for doing it as with me for tricking him in to something he didn’t really want to do.

I walked up to him and placed a hand on his shoulder. “Thunderbird, thank you. And I’m sorry.”

After a little while Thunderbird let out a heavy sigh and told me to pack my things. It wasn’t until then I realized that I was really going to leave my life behind and run off in the sunset with Thunderbird. I was going to become a vampire and when I did, I couldn’t be near any of my old friends or my kids. It wasn’t until then that I realized that I had no idea of what I had signed up for. But I wasn’t scared – it was simply exciting. It was a new adventure and while I packed my belongings I smiled.

Screenshot-734Three small suitcases for a new life.

It wasn’t easy to decide what things I should bring with me, but in the end I just packed whatever clothes I first laid my hands on. I considered packing my trophies and my prom picture and the crown and all the awards my career had brought me, but in the end I decided against it. They were all parts of the life I was leaving behind and not the life I was heading towards. And in a way, they belonged to this house.

Screenshot-736Thunderbird brought me to a huge house in the outskirts of the town. I had never seen the house before but it looked really old so it must have been there for quite some time. I suspected that it was where Thunderbird lived.

He didn’t speak to me on the entire way to the house and when we got to the doors he simply opened them and pushed me inside, still without speaking. I stumbled a little as I was pushed over the doorstep and when I regained my balance I looked around. The room was big with stone walls and all the windows were covered with heavy curtains. It was very dark, the only light source a few flickering candles hanging on the walls.

Thunderbird walked past me and sat down in a big leather chair further down the room. He covered his face with his hands and his body started shaking. I did not know if it was some sort of crying or something vampires did. I knew nothing about being a vampire and that was just as exciting as it was frightening.

Screenshot-738A while later Thunderbird showed me to a room on the upper floor. Judging by the cob webs covering the furniture it hadn’t been used for quite some time. “Get yourself comfortable, I’ll be back later” Thunderbird said, still angry with me for tricking him. I sat down on the bed and the springs squeaked under my weight. So this was my new home?

Screenshot-740I didn’t see Thunderbird for the rest of the day, even though I did go look for him. I didn’t make it very far though, as my body still felt as if it was on fire and I felt very weak. It didn’t take long until I gave up and just laid down on the bed and fell in to an uneasy slumber. I had weird and bad dreams that night and when I woke up the next morning my body hurt even more.

There was a fire within my body and it travelled through my veins with such aggression that the only thing I managed to do was to cry. I was used to fires, but this one was something I never could have imagined. I twisted and turned around in the bed, my fists clenched and my throat pursed together. It felt as I was being smothered and I gasped for air. The more I breathed in, the more it hurt and in the end I just pressed my lips shut and screamed without a sound.

Screenshot-741Thunderbird came in to my room at one point, but I don’t know how long he stayed there or what time it was when he did come. “You’re turning” he said blankly and his eyes were without emotions what-so-ever.

“It hurts” I groaned and the fires in my body licked my insides. It felt as if I was dying, which I probably was – in a way.

“I told you so” Thunderbird said and left me on my own, which made me furious. He couldn’t just leave me like this, could he? I needed him now, more than I had ever needed anybody before.

Screenshot-742Because it was dark in my room I did not know how much time had passed and while I laid in the bed the pain just kept growing and growing. At one point I called out for Thunderbird and when he appeared in my room I begged him to kill me. He did come up to me then, with a wooden stake in his hand. “I’ll pierce your heart with this and it will all go away. Is that what you want?” he wondered and caressed the stake in his hands. I nodded and begged for him to do it. He raised it over my chest and I closed my eyes, thinking it couldn’t be worse than the pains I already had. But he never pierced my heart with the stake, instead he leaned over my face as if he was going to kiss me. “It should be over soon” he whispered and stroked my forehead.

Screenshot-744And so one day I woke up and the pain was all gone except for a burning throat. I went downstairs and found Thunderbird sitting in a sofa. He didn’t look at me when I entered the room but he nodded towards a glass that was filled with a thick red fluid. “You need to drink” he said and I took the glass, knowing exactly what it contained but even so it didn’t make me feel disgusted. I drank the blood without any hesitation and to no surprise it tasted like heaven. No doubt it was the best thing I had ever tasted and when the glass was empty I instantly wanted another.

“Is there more?” I asked and smacked my lips.

Screenshot-745Thunderbird shook his head no and told me I had to be careful with how much I drank, especially now in the beginning. I needed to learn how to control myself. It was a short lesson, but it gave me the basics. He ended it with saying that I was to find my own place as soon as I could control myself and as soon as he could be safe knowing I wouldn’t go on a killing spree in town. “And fudge Soda, I seriously hate you for this. You are the most impulsive ‘bow I’ve ever met, you’ll be the worst vampire ever.”

Screenshot-747“You’re not sorry” I said, feeling strong and invisible after my drink. “You’re actually happy that you’re not alone anymore. I’m not leaving you and you don’t want me to.” I don’t know how I could be so sure, but somehow I knewΒ that was what he was thinking.

“You’re right” he muttered came closer to me. “But you’re also wrong because I am sorry. Do you know how much it hurts for your loved ones to lose you? It may take an eternity until you can control yourself and they won’t ever know what happened to you.”

“They will know for you will tell them. You will leave them a letter. This was what I wanted. This is the right thing.”

Screenshot-748He shook his head again, clearly not agreeing with me, even though he was happy to get some company. “You really are going to be the worst vampire ever. Fudge, you’re going to be dangerous for real!”

Despite his worries about my capability as a vampire, he did take me under his wing and he did teach me how to control my hunger – even though I was a slow learner. It wasn’t easy, always longing for blood. The pure smell of it made my throat twist and my fangs sharpen. I knew he was right, I would most likely never see my kids or friends again for I would simply want to kill them.

Screenshot-749Still this was what I had wanted and when I looked myself in the mirror I felt content. I made a really stunning vampire. I would always be beautiful. Always.


This marks the end of Soda Pop’s generation. I’ve enjoyed playing her very much and now I look forward to playing Coral instead. Soda’s rolls are not quite fulfilled yet (and in game she still lives in the legacy home – but in the story she doesn’t) and I will make sure to fulfill them as soon as possible. Since Salmon is just a toddler yet, it will take some time. With all the renovations to the legacy home, including the spa in the garden (I’ll show you in the next update) I count the Luxury roll as completed. Deadbeat Parents are still left, though.

Thanks for reading and much love!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. The last line of the chapter is so chilling! Brrr. Oh, Soda, I wonder how she will handle settling down and away with Thunderbird, and how her kids will take her absence. Strangely, I don’t think they’ll miss her much. I just hope she doesn’t eat any of them. πŸ™‚

    Great chapter!

    Reply
    • Soda will probably make the worst vampire ever, just like Thunderbird said. She has always been driven by impulse, so Fondant Fields aren’t quite safe with her running about with blood thirst and fangs. XD

      And no, the kids probably won’t miss her much.

      Reply
  2. I loved it so so much. Though, now I am sad that Thunderbird will probably not be bringing in any future generations since Soda and him are basically a couple now. Sort of. I think. Will Soda appear in future generations? and also, I could help but think:Ah, wouldn’t it be sweet revenge if she aged into an old women right before she fully turned. Then she’d have to spend an eternity as the one thing she hated.

    Reply
    • Hahaha, I was actually afraid that she would age before the transition was complete. Lol. She was on her last day. Now she has 96. XD They’re not a real couple, but Thunder will keep an eye on her and make sure she behaves. And knowing of their history, anything can happen. However, I wouldn’t count Thunderbird out yet. ^^

      Reply
  3. Didn’t expect that!

    I’l miss Soda, but I’m really looking forwards to Coral’s generation πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Of all the rotten things Sda has done, this was just the worst, making Thunderbird change her like that.
    I feel so bad for him, the guilt he must be feeling. And the burden of taking care of a vamp like Soda. He’s right, she’s totally irresponsible and could become very dangerous with her powers!
    Great chapter!

    Reply
    • Actually, he was also being a bit selfish changing her. Even if he didn’t want to do it (because he’s really right, Soda can become a big problem for the town and himself) it was his first chance to having any company whatsoever and along with the smell of fresh blood it all got to him and he couldn’t control himself. 😦 But yes, he feels incredibly guilty and will make sure to keep his new companion in control.

      Reply
  5. I also wasn’t expecting that…but it makes so much sense! Maybe she can give Thunder a baby, after all? As angry as she made me, I’m going to miss her.

    Reply
  6. annasommer

     /  April 11, 2013

    You know, I really thought this WAS the deadbeat parents generation. To think that there will be some decendants of Soda who are actually worse at parenting than she was sends shivers down my spine…
    right now I am looking forward to someone putting a stake through her heart one day

    Reply
    • This was the deadbeat parents generation. πŸ˜‰ I promise the next generation won’t be as bad, they will have their own twist to that roll.

      Reply
      • annasommer

         /  April 11, 2013

        Ouf. That’s a relieve *lol*
        Looking to the next generation one way or another πŸ˜€

  7. That sounds like something Soda would do–both the decision, the reason behind it, and then torturing Thunder into changing her. I can see them being a bit of a Louis and Lestat vampire couple–her being the Lestat. But, given how Soda is, I’m not disappointed in this twist. In fact it seems perfectly fitting for the story!

    Reply
  8. *sniff* this was an amazing way to end the generation! I’d kinda fallen in love with Soda, so I like knowing she won’t die just yet, even if she won’t be in the story.
    I felt so sorry for Thunderbird, though. That was a cruel thing to do; force him to turn her, when he’d already refused several times.

    Reply
  9. What an appropriate *ending* for Soda! It’ll be interesting to see what kinds of trouble she can get into with all that extra time on her hands, lol I hope that this is not the last we see of Thunderbird either, he is such a great looking sim!

    I’m looking forward to your next generation! =)

    Reply
  10. Bloody hell those last two lines. They actually sent shivers down my spine. Soda is going to be one hell of a dangerous vampire indeed.. 0.o

    Reply
  11. Wow. The last line was chilling. I never expected Soda to become a vampire and be that obsessed with her looks. I thought she got a bit nicer as her kids grew up, but from judging this, she’s back to square one. Great finale

    Reply
    • Eh, she really is. That is in fact what I like most myself about this finale. The last two lines mirror her first lines in the first chapter. She did grow a bit during her journey, but in the end she was still the same selfish girl she had always been.

      Reply
  12. OMG!! I can’t believe she did that. Oh lord, the sexy pic of him licking his lips! πŸ˜€ (Speaking of Oh Lord, will there be any new chapters soon? πŸ˜‰ ) But she is a real hot vamp! Exciting chapter.

    Reply
    • Oh yes, Thunderbird is a really yummy sim!

      Sadly I don’t feel like playing the Lord family at all. I won’t say it’ll never happen because I really hope that one day I will get back to them. But for now I’ll just focus on the Twists.

      Reply
  13. Oh good grief Soda, slicing your arm to force Thunderbird to turn you?! LOL, I expected nothing less from you Soda, dear. *dies when Thunderbird licks his lips* *fans self* Jesus, he’s hot. Hahaha. When Soda was looking the mirror being all worried about turning into an old lady… and then when she called Thunderbird to come over… I was like, she’s going to go all turn me into a vampire please, isn’t she? This was the best finale ever, and so fitting for the appearance obsessed Soda.

    Reply
  14. I loved this ending for Soda Pop’s story. I have to say, I never really liked her as much as the two previous heirs, because of her personality, but that ending was amazing. That last picture of her looking at herself in the mirror is so chilling. And Thunderbird’s right, she probably will make a terrible vampire. I wonder if now that she’s immortal she’ll pop up in the story now and then? It will be interesting to see.

    Although Thunderbird might want to keep her as caged as possible given her personality.

    Reply
    • She was definitely not as loveable as any other character. Though, I quite enjoyed playing her simply because she was so different to what I usually play. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  15. “You really are going to be the worst vampire ever. Fudge, you’re going to be dangerous for real!”

    I couldn’t help but laugh when I read that line because it’s so completely true! Soda has never been one for restrictions, and unless you are willing to be a ruthless murderer who is seized by the town and murdered in return, it sounds like the number one rule for being a vampire is restriction.

    I did NOT expect Soda Pop’s story to end like this, but I have to admit, it makes perfect sense with her personality. Also, those last lines…SO CHILLING. And again, so perfect.

    Soda Pop isn’t a very lovable person, but I have to admit, her generation is definitely my favorite now, which is saying something because I really loved the first two as well!

    Amazing ❀

    Reply
  16. ashaluvschocolates

     /  July 11, 2015

    Soda is so shallow. πŸ™‚ I don’t miss her one bit like all the other comments, no offense though, Soda doesn’t deserve Marshmallow’s face because she’s a cheater and a liar! D:
    Great story BTW! I LOVE IT LIKE ❀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

