Chapter 3.14: Reunion

Screenshot-493Taxus had become a teenager already and it was the first birthday ever in this house that we didn’t host a party for. I felt a bit bad about it but he assured me it was just fine. I gave him an easel for his birthday and he was pretty much glued to it the entire night so it probably wouldn’t have made much difference if there had been a lot of people in the house anyway. He seemed happy.

I was still thinking about a way to make the kids get to know their fathers because I didn’t want them to have the same childhood as I had and when I was sitting with Taxus I brought the idea up with him.

“A gift giving party with our fathers?” he asked and didn’t sound very excited. “Don’t bother inviting my father. I don’t care anyway. But maybe the girls do, what do I know…”

I thought about it a lot but in the end I decided to invite Flamenco anyway. He didn’t show up though. Perhaps he thought the trip would be too long or he simply didn’t care enough about a teenage son he had never met.

Screenshot-498Lychee and Precious came though, along with the rest of my closest family. Which was growing quite quickly and also involved my cousin Butterfly Bush because she and Lychee were a couple. Appletini also came with her son Ferrari as a part of Precious’ closest family. And dad brought Thunderbird, they seemed to hang out more often now that mom was gone and dad was lonely while Mithos still had his big family. I certainly did not complain, Thunderbird was h-o-t.

Screenshot-499Screenshot-500Screenshot-501Screenshot-504Screenshot-503The party was alright even if the kids didn’t exactly speak too much with their fathers (and the fathers didn’t try too hard either) and even though not everyone was overly happy with their gifts. But still, it was alright and I had given my children the opportunity to get to know their fathers and that meant I had done what I could. I would probably keep trying because I didn’t want my own children to feel as abandoned as I had felt.

This is what I gave my kids: Taxus got some new paint brushes and a big sketch pad. Coral got a toy oven and a painting of a horse. Bittersweet got a toybox.

Screenshot-506And I myself got the best possible gift once the party was over. I couldn’t think of a better way to end a gift giving party than to woohoo in the igloo your kids had built in your garden.

Screenshot-495Life kept going its steady course after that. I worked a lot.

Screenshot-496Hung out with my kids.

Screenshot-494And behold! Precious.

Not that it was intentional most of the times, he simply happened to be at Appletini’s place when I came to visit and it actually seemed like my little outburst had done wonders to him because one day he suggested that he come to visit me and Bittersweet. I tried to hide the massive joy I felt and simply agreed. Maybe he would want to be by my side after all. Maybe!

However, that did not happen. He came to visit a few hours each time he was in town but he always left shortly after without so much as a hug. I realized that I dug that grave myself by lying in the first place and then repeating the lie but as the truth. At least he was around now and then and at least Bittersweet would know her father. And the few times he was actually around were the happiest moments in my life nowadays.

Screenshot-507I could stand just watching him as he played with his daughter or the times he brought Ferrari with him we would stand next to each other and just watch the two kids play. Simply being close to him sent tingles through my body, which was something I had never experienced with anyone else.

Screenshot-580Precious Pastry, he sure was unique.

Spending time with Precious was like riding a roller coaster that only went uphill. I was so happy in his company even if we weren’t romantically involved and I obviously wished for that to happen. The thing with rollercoasters, though, is that they need to go downhill at some point and when they do it may take you by surprise and leave you feeling both surprised and sick. At least that was how I felt when the Precious-coaster crashed down.

Screenshot-581“I’m seeing someone” he said one day. I had never considered such a thing to even be an option and as soon as he said it the world crashed on my shoulders and it felt like everything went black.

“But, we have a baby” I murmured while a wave of nausea rushed through my body. He couldn’t be seeing someone, we were a family for berry’s sake!

“And she’s adorable but I’m not in love with you, We have no future.”

Screenshot-586“But we have a past!” I couldn’t let him go. I couldn’t accept him being with someone else. I needed him, he should know I did.

“A past, yes. But I have a future too, and it can’t be with you. I think I’m in love with this girl Soda. I want to take the chance.” He looked down as he spoke and he looked genuinely sad.

Screenshot-585Bittersweet kept playing as if everything was normal and as if the whole world wasn’t falling apart at this moment. Precious smiled when he looked at her and I kept cursing to myself over the fact that he was so good-looking and over the fact that he was like no other guy I had ever met. I cursed the fact that I had fallen head over heels for him and I cursed the fact that I could be so blue-eyed and believe that there could even be a thing such as love.

I grabbed his arms and kneeled down to be able to look him straight in the eye as I said: “If you walk away you lose us both.” I knew that I wouldn’t be able to spend time with him if my chances of having a future with him was taken away. I had lived on that hope, had imagined us like a family and he just stomped on that image as if it was worth nothing. So I had to make him choose, either he wanted his daughter (and I could tell he adored her) or he walked away from us both.

Screenshot-582He kneeled down and kissed Bittersweet on the forehead. “I have to take this chance” he whispered. Before I knew it he was gone. From the room, from my life, from our family but not from my dreams. I sunk down on the floor in Bittersweet’s nursery and cried. Never before had my life felt so hopeless.

Screenshot-515Since becoming a mother I hadn’t gone out to party or drink much. It was weird thinking about how much my life had changed even though I had been determined to not let it happen. The day after Precious revealed his plan to leave me and my kids to go chase some lovelife he had suddenly found I decided to go to the pub for the first time in many years. I called the babysitter after I finished work and asked her to stay a bit longer and then I went straight to the pub.

Not much had changed it seemed, even though The Blank Slate was one of the few places that offered anything in the kind of nightlife it was quiet. Perhaps it also helped that it was in the middle of the week and only the really lonely and poor souls would make their way to the pub at 4 ó clock.

Screenshot-510I went upstairs to drown my sorrows with juice. I felt more miserable than I had ever done in my life before and not even a day at work had managed to ease my mind. Juice was the only escape I could think of now. Until I came upstairs and saw Lychee by the bar, that is. I stopped in my track towards the bar and just looked at him. Lychee Button, also a father to one of my kids. He looked so lonely by the bar and I couldn’t help but remember the sight of him when I saw him in Briocheport. Back then he had been surrounded by snake girls and had looked happy and content and now it was the complete opposite. I decided to go up to him.

Screenshot-511He barely looked at me when I took place next to him but he waved to the bartender and ordered a drink for me. I smiled and drank it without even saying a word to him first. He finished his glass too before speaking and when he finally did I noticed that he slurred. He had probably finished quite a few drinks already. “Ish not like Brioshh-portsh eschatly” he said and ordered another drink.

“It’s not” I agreed and ordered another drink myself.

Screenshot-512“She dumped me” he slurred after another sip of the juice and I could barely believe my ears. “She dumped Lyschee Buttshon. Ha!”

Screenshot-514I tugged at his sleeve and made him come with me away from the bar as I realized the bartender’s ears had grown way too big overhearing the subject. “Why would she do that?” I wondered and my own troubles suddenly seemed much more distant, even though Lychee’s troubles were a perfect reflection of my own.

“She doeshn’t love me anymore” he sighed and fell in to my arms, sobbing. It felt weird, comforting Lychee. I had learned to see him in a whole new way after meeting him as an adult and this sobbing mess was not how I pictured him.

Screenshot-513“Then she’s an idiot” I said and was surprised to realize that I meant it. Lychee was a good guy, he was cute and he was rich and famous. Lots of girls wanted him and throwing him away was a real waste. I suddenly enjoyed comforting him and when he stumbled down the stairs I followed him.

Screenshot-516Screenshot-518I stood waiting outside the toilet stall and tried to shut out the pouring sound from within. When Lychee came back out I threw myself in his arms. I needed this comfort and he did too. That didn’t stop him from being surprised by it all, though.

Screenshot-520“Whatcha doing?” he wondered once he managed to break free.

Screenshot-521“I’m kissing you” I replied and threw myself in his arms again and this time he didn’t object but instead returned the kiss. He tasted of alcohol and as we kissed I managed to forget about Precious. It was a good distraction.

Screenshot-522 Screenshot-523When he followed me home it was only the natural step. It was something we both needed – to feel wanted and to have some company. And the next morning one of my kids could eat breakfast together with both her mother and father and that was definitely out of the ordinary.

Screenshot-524“Do you mind if I come here to see you and Coral once every now and then?” Lychee asked during the breakfast and I said that I definitely wouldn’t mind. Both he and I really needed each other’s company now.

Screenshot-561A few days later we met Thunderbird and dad at the Winter Festival. It all happened because of three reasons: 1) Dad wanted to see his grandchildren and was feeling very lonely after Oceana’s passing. 2) Both Taxus and Coral had been begging to get to see Thunderbird more. Taxus thought it was cool that he was a vampire and Coral wanted him to teach her how to skate. 3) I wanted to see his gorgeous face again.

I had never realized how much he meant for my father or how close they had been but it became rather clear now that my father was grieving. It seemed like neither his siblings or two best friends had any time for hime and as such Thunderbird stepped in like some kind of savior.

It was nice hanging out with Thunderbird not only because he was good on the eye but also because he told me things about my father I never would have guessed. Apparantly my father had been a very brave young man back in the days. It was quite hard to believe.

Screenshot-562Coral raced for the skating rink as soon as we got to the festival lot and she looked very unstable as she tried her hand at the skating. “Please help me Thunderbird” she cried and he excused himself from my side and went to skate with my daughter.

Screenshot-566Although I must say it was rather cheaty with his vampiric speed. He was usually trying to keep a low profile and not everyone knew that he was a vampire, but since it was a school day and not many people at the festival he took the opportunity to show off. Coral looked at him dreamily as if she wished to have the same skating skills. I doubt she even noticed the fact that he wasn’t even wearing skates.

Screenshot-564Dad was mostly cuddling with Bittersweet the entire time and it seemed to make him happy so we mostly let him be. When Coral was tired of skating she threw off her jacket and went up to Thunderbird. “That was so cool on the ice” she said and smiled impressed. “You’ll teach me some day, won’t you?”

Thunderbird laughed, “We’ll see.”

Screenshot-568Both Bittersweet and Coral got quite tired at the end of the day and dad offered to take them home. Taxus followed them, which meant it was only me and Thunderbird left. It didn’t take long until he approached me with a seductive smile. “You’re just as gorgeous as every Twist woman before you” he said and placed his arms around my neck.

“How old are you?” I wondered, realizing he could be several hundreds of years.

“29” he replied and grinned.

“And for how long have you been 29?”

“For approximately 250 years.”

Screenshot-567Maybe it should have made me scared and made me want to get off him. I knew nothing of vampires except the things I had read in books. Maybe they were dangerous and it seemed very possible that he would be able to tear me apart just with a snap of his finger.

But it didn’t make me scared or nervous. It made me thrilled. I saw in front of me a new adventure, a new experience and I decided to take my chances.

Screenshot-569“You are a better kisser than your aunt Sweet Corn” Thunderbird said when our lips parted.

“I guess I had more training” I replied, not even bothered by admitting my loose nature. I knew I wouldn’t be at his rate anyway. When he literally sweeped me off my feet and carried me over to the photo automate I didn’t object. I smiled in his arms and it was the best adventure and experience I had ever had so far. Experience pays off, after all.


StoryProgression pushed Precious in to a relationship and made Butterfly Bush and Lychee break up so once again I changed my plans for Soda Pop’s future story. And because Thunderbird was also a popular choice among readers (and Soda herself) he also became a potential father. Both Taxus and Coral rolled relation-building wishes concerning Thunderbird too, so I decided to go with that. I have let Soda have RiskyWoohoo with both these men and we will see who will eventually become the father of the next child. 🙂

As you can see Bittersweet has a few paintings of dogs in her nursery, they are all in fact gifts from Precious to Soda Pop through the game’s attraction system. I thought it was rather fitting to put them in the nursery of his daughter. I’ve let her develop a real love for animals overall from those pictures. ^^

With the woohoo in the igloo, Soda Pop fulfilled her LTW to romance with five different guys in five different places. She has also reached Level 9 in her Firefighter career and is finally starting to make some decent money so the house (outside the kids’ rooms) will start looking a bit more furnished from now on. 

Oh, and Taxus went to prom with Hyacinth (she asked) and during the night they decided to go steady. How sweet is that?
Screenshot-570

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. annasommer

     /  March 24, 2013

    I don´t really know why, but this chapter makes me feel melancholic… still, love it ^^

    Do you remember where you got Thunderbirds hair from?

    Reply
  2. I’m praying to the gods of risky woohoo for a Thunderbird baby!
    Oh, Soda…I knew she only wanted to get the fathers involved with the kids as an excuse to be around Precious. As soon as he told her he was seeing someone, she was more than ready to use Bittersweet as leverage, and deny him the right to see her if he didn’t give up his new romance. Shame, shame, Soda!
    It’s so nice that Thunderbird is taking an interest in her kids. He seems to be a really nice guy.

    Reply
    • As far as we know Thunderbird is a nice guy. It’s yet to find out how vampires fit in to this world though and whether they are harmless or dangerous. 😉

      Reply
  3. Oh my gosh. Who did she woohoo with in the igloo? Im with caterpillar – praying to the gods of risky woohoo for Thunderbird babies. x] I want one so bad. He’s adorable and I think it’s pretty funny that he fits in with the overall red-ish color scheme of the generation. :]

    That comment he made about Sweet Pea made me laugh, as well.

    Reply
    • He did have it going with her for some time but it never really hit off. XD

      It is funny that he fits the color for the generation, you’re right! Hopefully he can do some baby magic. (It was him in the igloo…)

      Reply
  4. ^I was wondering if it was Thunderbird in the igloo, since you said she reached the goal of woohooing with 5 different sims. So that was kind of random, lol. But I agree with everyone, Thunderbird babies would be awesome! It’s kind of a shame about Precious. She was wrong to use Bittersweet to try and hold onto him, but it also wasn’t quite right that he just walked out on his daughter without a fight. But, eh, he was never one of my favorite characters. I like Lychee and Thunderbird a lot, so it’ll be interesting to see what happens next. Great chapter.

    Reply
  5. Thunderbird sure is pretty! I’m glad Precious found a serious relationship…one that isn’t Soda. Maybe she’ll have better luck with Thunder…

    Reply
  6. Awh, while Soda’s pretty crazy, I still love her! I still totally don’t blame Precious for getting with that other girl and Lychee getting back with Soda, because hey-she’s a bombshell. I can’t wait to see who’s the father!

    Reply
  7. *gets distracted by Thunderbird* Wait? Where am I? LOL. I forgot to say in the last chapter I did think he was quite hot, probably because his hotness distracted me. *sigh* Sad that Precious left, although as in the last chapter, I completely understand. He should find some happiness. Taxus and Hyacinth! How adorable! Yay! 🙂

    Reply
  8. “And for how long have you been 29?”

    “For approximately 250 years.”

    😆

    I dunno why, but my automatic reaction was: “Hot!” Then the kiss. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

