Chapter 2.7: A Savior

Happy Holidays everyone!

I’ve been visiting my family for Christmas and now I’m back home. My fiance gifted me Seasons and I absolutely love it so far. I’ve changed my default eyes in this chapter and therefore the sims will all have new eyes somewhere in the middle of the chapter. I hope you don’t mind too much. ūüôā


Screenshot-279It was a regular night at the pub. I honestly don’t know why I kept going there, since I much preferred the loneliness in the district. I guess it must have been some kind of quest to seem normal and social. I didn’t convince myself very well, but my friends seemed convinced and that was what really mattered.

“Who’s that?” I asked my brother and pointed towards a teal lady standing next to Bluebell at the bar. They didn’t seem to talk to each other, but I figured Quince should know who she was anyway, since he worked here. He knew pretty much everyone who came here. I don’t know why she caught my eye, but I knew I had never seen her here before.

“Why you ask?” he teased and hit me jokingly in the side. “She’s quite cute, isn’t she?”

Screenshot-283I felt how I blushed and I nodded. “I suppose.”

“That’s Oceana, let’s go over there.”¬†He started walking towards the bar and my curiosity got hold on me and I followed him. He stopped a couple of steps before the girls and I stopped next to him.

Screenshot-284Screenshot-286Sometimes, my brother is a jerk and he finds joy in doing immature things. It shouldn’t really had come as a surprise when he pushed me so that I fell straight in to Oceana. I blushed and looked up at her.¬†“Sorry” I mumbled and looked around to give Quince a killing look. He just smiled victoriously.

“That’s okay” Oceana smiled at me for a brief moment before turning around towards the bar again.

Not knowing what to do, I went back over to my brother. “Why did you do that?” I hissed.

Screenshot-282“Relax, Sunny. She’s kind and cute and you like her. It’s no big deal.”

“To me it is” I pouted. “That’s not how I do things.”

Screenshot-288Both Quince and Bluebell laughed at me because I got annoyed, which annoyed me even more, even though I knew they did it with love, and not to be mean. It was just that sometimes it felt like no-one actually took me seriously. And that annoyed me to no end. I never really got over it that night, and in the end I decided to just go home. It wasn’t fun to hang out with your friends when all they did was make fun of you.

Screenshot-289The next day I met up with Cinnamon.¬†We had kept following the Sourz cousins around town, mapping out their affairs and whereabouts. The more we investigated, the more we learned that they were indeed two shady berries. Their facade was spotless and perfect, but we quickly realized that they were a lot dirtier beneath the surface and we wanted to make sure it got public. It just wasn’t right that two of the town’s most powerful ‘bows could get away with being such berryholes.

Screenshot-407What they did, could most fittingly be described as organized crime. They had younger colorful ‘bows running dirty errands for them, who they seemed to pay with cash in alleys and places far from the city’s more populated areas. They snuck in to warehouses in the old¬†harbor and exited minutes later one by one. They visited pubs and shops which¬†mystically¬†burnt to the ground just days later. People they had been in touch with got hurt. The list could go on forever. But as stated, it can be summarized with the words shady, evil and criminal.

Many of the happenings were investigated by the police but the evidence never led towards the cousins. There was always someone younger, less valuable berry to take the blame and we soon realized that Tiber and Heliotrope were the top of what could be described as a pyramide. Getting to them would be both risky and hard, but we were determined to succeed.

Screenshot-404Our snooping didn’t go by unnoticed and more than once someone saw us and decided to give us a lesson. Physical lesson, I mean. We got attacked (or warned, as they preferred to put it) now and then, and I came home with bruises, scratches and bloody wounds which had mom and dad wonder about my business. They understood, though, and even though I got hurt, they never tried to make me stop. We all knew it was for a good cause, and it would take more than a few bruises or blood to make me stop.

I can’t say I was the pushy one and without Cinnamon by my side, I probably would have given up a long time ago. But not only was she an inspirational source, she was also a skilled detective and she surprised me time after time with finding new clues and leads. Her blog grew for every new entry she posted and as it did, so did the support for colorless’ rights.

Screenshot-405It was a warm summer day when we had managed to find out that one of their shady deals would take place at the junkyard. We were safely hidden behind a worn-out drawer and waited for something to happen. I don’t exactly know what we had to expect, but we knew something was up and we would make sure to document it all.

When a young boy, about 14 years old, knocked on the door while keeping a constant lookout we both knew this was it. The cousins came out of the little office and took a quick look around before whispering something in the boy’s ear. He shook his head as a response and even from my distance I could see how a confident smile grew on Tiber’s face. The boy handed the Sourz cousins a brown paper bag and in exchange he received a pile of money. Once the exchange had been made, Tiber and Heliotrope hurried away and the boy was standing still, looking nervous and he kept looking at his watch. It was as though he was waiting for something.

Screenshot-411“Let’s go talk to him” Cinnamon whispered and blew our cover by standing up and starting to approach the boy. Fear gripped me, and I followed my friend. I wouldn’t let her get hurt.

“Hey” she said with her ordinary confident and happy voice and the boy looked even more nervous and he started tapping his fingers rythmically against his left arm. “Do you know when the Sourz will be back? I have something for them” Cinnamon continued.

Screenshot-409“You work for them?” the boy asked surprised and immediately bit his lip afterwards. “I mean, no. I don’t know. I’m just here to… Uhm, throw some stuff.”

Screenshot-408“Oh, I just thought you were, you know. With them.” Cinnamon kept going and I was perplex, I didn’t know how she could be so calm while lying straight in to the poor boy’s eyes.

The boy shook his head and panic showed in his face. “I don’t know” he stammered and pushed his way passed us to leave. As he did, I pulled the camera out of my pocket and shot a picture of his angry, nervous face. We always wanted to have pictures to go along with the blog posts because it added a bigger sense of truth.

I turned around and watched him leave. “We know about the money!” I called after him. Cinnamon shot me a deadly stare and I realized it had probably been a bad move, but I just couldn’t let crime pass right before my eyes like that.

We parted ways shortly after, because Cinnamon wanted to get home and finish the blog post about what had just happened. She took the camera with her, so that she would be able to post both text and pictures straight away. We knew that the young boy had most likely robbed one of the stores in town and the bag he handed the Sourz contained either clothes, shoes, electronics or something else that the cousins wanted to sell. Judging by how big the pile of money had been, I figured it was something with a decent value.

Screenshot-413On my way home, I passed Fondant Gardens and right before the main entrance, I heard the young boy’s voice. “Thay have my fudging picture and they know! Fudge, fudge, FUDGE, this is bad!” he said.

I peaked around the corner and saw the boy from earlier along with another, pink, boy. The pink boy was standing with his face turned to the entrance and by the look in his eyes, I understood that he had seen me. “Did you say he was white with yellow hair?” he wondered, without leaving me with his eyes. The blue boy clenched his fists and nodded.

Screenshot-414“Is it him?” The pink boy was pointing straight at me and as soon as the blue boy had turned around and laid his eyes on me, he started moving towards me. “Yes, it’s him!”

Uh-oh.

Within an instant they were both standing right before me and the blue boy kept clenching his fists while the pink boy cursed unstoppable. It was words I was used to; Brainless white, Vanilla, Freak. In a way, it was surprising that they still hurt, after all this time.

Screenshot-416I tried to stand up for myself. After all, I had learned some things by hanging out with my siblings, Cinnamon and Mithos. And of course, my parents would never forgive me if I didn’t try to defend myself.

Screenshot-417“Take his camera, Flirt” the blue boy shouted and his palm hit my cheek so fast that there was no time for me to react. The pink boy jumped on me and I fell to the ground. The blue boy followed and even though I was bigger, there was no way I could defend myself against the two teenage boys’ fists and punches. I felt like a sack of sand and while they beat me, they kept throwing warnings after me. Warnings that I had heard several times before.

“Oil Fir and Flirt Branch!” A girl’s voice suddenly pierced through the night and the two boys stopped themselves.

Screenshot-415I brushed the dirt off my clothes and stood up again. The girl moved closer to us and she looked furious. I recognized her from the Blank Slate, she was the one who Quince had pushed me in to. “What the fudge are you doing?! Two against one, huh?”

“But we… He has pictures” the blue boy, who was¬†apparently¬†named Oil, begun, but was soon interrupted by Oceana again. “I don’t care. He’s my friend, and you’re not allowed to hurt my friends!”

“We didn’t know” Flirt mumbled and the two of them ran away, like scared mice. I could barely believe my eyes.

Screenshot-420“Look, I’m sorry about that” said Oceana and waved her hands in front of her. “They know they can’t hurt my friends, but sometimes they just… Well, sorry. I don’t think it’ll happen again.”

Friends? For whatever reason, there was a swarm of butterflies in my stomach. “It’s worth it” I heard myself saying. “It always is. It serves its cause. There’ll be a change, eventually.”

“I know” Oceana sighed. “But it’s not right that you should get hurt in the meantime.”

Screenshot-421She raised her hand and for a moment I was sure she would hit me. I mean, even though our support grew, it was still more common to feel disgust by colorless. But Oceana didn’t hit me, she traced her fingers slow and soft against my cheek. “You look awful” she said and wiped the blood of my face.

I practically floated back to the district that night.


Oceana is made by the very talented smurfilssimblr and Heliotrope is created by westrangers.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Oooo looks like we might have a case of lust at first sight.

    Reply
  2. I love Oceana’s hair. She’s adorable.
    Gah, that last picture was so cute. So was the one where he tripped – his face made me laugh. x]

    I’m afraid for them all, though. I mean, so many people know it’s Cinn and Sunny that are out there investigating the Sourz. They don’t exactly keep a low profile. I feel like eventually the Sourz are going to just off them – or try to. ;_;

    Reply
  3. Nice that the new berry, Oceana was there to stop the fight and save Sundance from getting hurt worse. I like her name and she is very pretty.

    Reply
  4. I love Seasons!

    Aw Quince, that was kinda mean :-/
    Good on Oceana though, that was sweet. What pull does she have with those two boys though?

    Reply
  5. Yay! Oceana is cute! I was rooting for Cinnamon…but Sundance and Oceana make a good pair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Aurora family

- A Random Sims 3 Legacy

Harmony family

- a random rainbowcy

Sweet Treats

A DiFT inspired Rainbowcy

The Spires Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

Ar Leith - A Random Legacy

A Collaborative Random Legacy

A Dove of a Different Color

A Random Rainbowcy

Brannon Random Legacy

A Random Rainbowcy

The Radagast Family Legacy

My first try at The Random Legacy Challenge!

Simswhen

I'm Timothy, I'm 20 and I'll be sharing my Coleman Legacy with everyone.

Dancing On Rainbows

The Fantasy Rainbowcy

The Dubois Legacy

Follow The Dubois Family Through Love, Laughter & Tears

Fantasies in Color

A Supernatural Rainbowcy

The Lockwood Chronicle

The insanity arise...

Until Death do us Part

A The sims 3 Story

Picturesque Rainbowcy

A Picturesque Rainbowcy

The Rainbow Connection

My Rainbowcy DitFT for Sims 3

